Cathode Tan - Games, Media and Geek Stuff
logo design by man bytes blog

Monday, January 16, 2006

Guild Wars: Factions Free For All

From the Guild Wars home page:

The Guild Wars Team would like to invite gamers everywhere to join us on the weekend of January 20th for a Guild Wars: Factions Global Free-For-All PvP Weekend Event! This event will take place on the Battle Isles, the new PvP continent. Players can visit this new area of the world to to try out a brand new arena, to visit the new combat training zones, or to experience the PvP explorable areas. Join us to get an early look at how PvP will evolve with the coming of Guild Wars: Factions!

The Event Schedule

Start of Event: January 20th: Midnight Pacific Time; 8:00 a.m. GMT; 5:00 p.m. Seoul
Closing Time: January 22nd/23rd: 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time January 22nd; 7:59 a.m. GMT January 23rd; 4:50 p.m. Seoul January 23rd
Your Key to PvP*

American Players:

European Players:

Feel free to share this key with your friends, guild mates and gaming partners!

*If you are an existing Guild Wars player, you do not need to acquire an access key for your Guild Wars account; you will automatically receive access to all Global Free-For-All PvP Weekend content when the event begins.
-- Guild Wars

tagged: ,

1 comment:

Corvus said...

Incidently, Ill be there. With friggin' bells on, I'll be there.